The Computer Case; Day 38.5

December 2, 2009

I was just looking through my Photobucket, trimming away old pictures from my youth, etc, and I realized that I’ve taken roughly ~325 individual pictures of this computer case and the steps detailing it’s construction.

If that isn’t in depth and detailed, I don’t know what is.

A small update today with a picture!

Read the rest of this entry »


The Computer Case; Day 38

December 2, 2009

Awesome news; I found nitrocellulose lacquer. This means I don’t have to use water based garbage, and it means that I’m suddenly much happier about the direction that this project is going.

I bought two 320g spray bottles and a spray attachment for a grand total of $25. I’m going to return the sanding sealer since I don’t need it anymore, and I’ll be able to start spraying the project tomorrow or Friday!

That’s it for now, I just wanted to share that development.

-Cam